About Me

I’ve lived most of my life in the San Francisco Bay Area though I wasn’t born there (or, indeed, the USA). I’m married with no kids and three cats. I started off as a writer of young adult fiction, specializing in contemporary fantasy, historical fantasy, and historical genres. My books ranged from a superhero fantasy series (now retired) to reworked and original folktales to Victorian ghost fiction.

I’ve since expanded to New Adult fiction, which reflects similar themes as my YA books and varies considerably in terms of romantic and sexual content. While I’ve published with a small press in the past, I now self-publish my books.

Questions? Comments?

If you have comments or questions about my books or other things, feel free to use the Contact Form on the sidebar or email me directly at I always read and respond to messages I receive. Thanks so much for stopping by! 

Where to Purchase My Books

My books are available in both e-book and print formats through my main book page at Books2Read. Self-published print books are available through Amazon.*

Click logo to go to my author page.

* does not include relaunched previously published books

The Ghosts and Tea Series

Ghosts and Tea is a series of epistolary novels following the comically haunted living situation of a widow and her young gay nephew who's also a medium. The books in the series are episodic, but details like side characters and even side plots get to be referenced or even given a momentary spotlight here and there. While the setting is AU Victorian England, the role of magic here is more low-key than in other series.

* The Ghosts of St. Grimald Priory 
* Agnes of Haywood Hall (TBR: February 2021)
* A Most Unearthly Rival (in progress)

The Curiosities Series

The Curiosities series is a series of books whose central conflict involves a specific supernatural element with a specific agent who travels the world seeking victims. It is a dark fairy tale series with a heavier emphasis on folktale and horror motifs than historical details and accuracy. All books in this series are novels. They're also standalones to a point, and a few references to events and characters in previous books will show up in all of them. 

* Eidolon (in progress)

The Dolores Series

Dolores is the contemporary version of Arcana Europa but whose stories take place in a fictional California city. In other words, think of the world today if its history is reflected by the events in Arcana Europa. The first book is a novel, and every subsequent book is a long novella and a standalone with very fleeting references to events and characters (if at all) in previous books.

The Arcana Europa Series

Arcana Europa is a series of books whose stories take place in an AU 19th century Europe where magic and same-sex relationships are commonplace. Each book is set in a different country, and each country has its distinctive supernatural elements. All books in this series are novels and are standalones.

Guardian Angel (England)
The Flowers of St. Aloysius (France)
Hell-Knights (Italy)
Children of Hyacinth (Wallachia)
The Amaranth Maze (Sweden)
A Murder of Crows (Luxembourg)

Non-Series Books

A list of previously published gay YA and gay New Adult novels and anthologies (released by small presses) which I'm now relaunching as self-published titles. Please note that these books are not available in print format.